2003-12-04 at 10:48 a.m.

thursday

it's thursday.

the day chris comes home.

:)

i haven't been this excited for him to come home in a very very very long time. probably back when he was working in fort payne, right after we first got married.

it's a good feeling.

he left me two voice mails yesterday because he thought i was taking lunch at 11:45, but my lunch isn't until 12:30 (or even later). he sounded so pitiful. it was so sweet.

he actually misses me too.

when he called me last night i let him know that his voice mails did brighten my day. but what he doesn't realize is that just thinking about him brightens my day.

i can't imagine loving someone more than i love chris.

and yet, my mother says i will love baby janie infinitely more. i can't even fathom the idea.

i already love her. she's part of me. she lives inside of me. i can feel every move she makes. i know when she's hungry. i know when she's sleeping.

goodness, just thinking about her brings tears to my eyes. but the good kind, you know? i sure hope i don't break down infront of everyone at the baby shower and start sobbing. but i have a feeling that i will.

it's so close. only 9 weeks away...well, actually only eight and a half. and everyday i get closer to being a mommy.

i told chris that i worry about being a good mommy. the kind of mom my mom is. the king of mom that everyone wants.

he said that i am already a good mommy. because of having to deal with the morning sickness earlier on and now with my gestational diabetes and taking insulin.

see why i love him so?

*~*~*~*~*~*~*

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker