2003-12-03 at 9:27 a.m.

shower

31 weeks.

i have 9 weeks to go.

and i have a baby shower this saturday afternoon. my mother-in-law, sister-in-law and chris's aunt are throwing it for me. my cousin matt messaged me on yahoo! to let me know that he was planning on coming to the baby shower. i hope he's not too uncomfortable without any other guys there. i want chris to go, but when i mentioned it, he said, "that's for women-folks!"

:)

we had a baby shower for a girl at work today. she got some very nice things for her baby boy. one of the ladies even hand made a little jumper outfit for the baby.

*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

i miss chris.

he comes home tomorrow night. i want to just sit on the couch with him and lay my head on his chest with his arm around me while we watch t.v.

i miss him.

he's been so wonderful lately. he's acting like a grownup for a change.

this is the man i married.

this is the man i wanted to father my children.

it makes me remember all the times we had together in the beginning that were so wonderful. when i couldn't wait to see him and never wanted to let him go. and i knew, beyond a shadow of a doubt, that he felt the very same way about me.

i am glad he's back.

*~*~*~*~*~*

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker