2003-12-05 at 8:42 p.m.

mine

here i sit in my living room on my chofa with my laptop. on the floor sits my husband at the coffee table rolling change from the vase that sits on our entertainment center that we have collected over the past couple of months.

just having him here warms my heart and soul. last night as we lay in the bed together, i put my arm around his waist and held him close to me. and then i felt janie kicking. it was almost like she knew that we were all there together and wanted to play.

and i couldn't help but to smile.

...

his hands are so large that he can't roll the dimes without a pencil or a pen to keep the coins from falling out of the roller. his finger barely fits in the nickel roller. the quarters are the easiest for him.

beside him are his redwing work boots. still dirty from yesterday at work. at a size 17, they look more like boats than boots. and if in the middle of the night i trip over them on my way to the bathroom, believe me, they feel like boats.

$125.

that's what he says the change adds up to. as he lines all the rolls up on the table according to size. with that, he climbs up onto the couch to sit and watch his movie on the television.

i love him.

i love the way his hair is getting just a bit too long and the curls are starting to stick up in the strangest places in the mornings.

i love the way he looks at me when he wants me to go the store for him, all pitiful like a little boy.

i love the way he takes care of me now. how he is determined to be a good husband and to take care of me and of janie.

i love the silly names he calls me.

he is wonderful.

and he is mine.

all mine.

***********

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker