2003-06-26 at 1:47 p.m.

hyperemesis gravidum

so my wonderful doctor gave me a note saying that i have hyperemesis gravidum.

this is basically like saying i have very bad morning sickness.

in my line of work, i have to concentrate with my full attention on what i am trying to accomplish. when i am having to run to the bathroom to puke every 15 to 30 minutes i tend to lose my train of thought. so basically i am having to start almost at square one every time i come back to my desk.

it sucks.

and my bosses have just made this big deal about me being more productive.

grrrrrrr...

*********************

and after all i said yesterday about him not calling me.

he is so sweet.

just like when we were dating. and when we first got married.

i wish i knew what has brought about this change in him. it has been one week since he told me he was sorry for the way he has been acting and he promised to do better. and it has lasted for the whole week.

i figured it was all just a farce....just like all the other times he told me he was going to be better, and wasn't.

but he still has more to prove to me.

he hasn't made it home yet.

that will be the true test.

***********************

i'm sure if i was a better wife i would have more faith in him.

but it's hard to be such a wonderful wife when your husband has a track record of repeatedly letting you down.

don't you think?

************************

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker