2003-06-19 at 9:34 a.m.

new journal

amazingly my morning sickness has subsided this morning. i had a bit of queasiness right after i woke up, but it has not returned.

it�s a miracle!

so, i�ll try to not complain about the unpleasant times during my pregnancy. although i am sure that is far easier to say when i am not presently sick.

but i will still try.

*************

i have begun to contemplate starting a real pregnancy journal. although i am not sure if i want to have an online pregnancy journal, or a good old-fashioned hand written one.

in an earlier entry i began to discuss the different between the two and their strengths, as well as weaknesses.

i think i have decided on a good old-fashioned hand written one for my pregnancy journal. no doubt it will become somewhat of a scrapbook of sorts (because anyone who knows me knows that i should have become an elementary school teacher if for no other reason that i love to create things with glue and construction paper).

don�t worry.

i will let you in on what�s going into my precious�s book.

i would never leave you totally in the dark.

********************

chris called me last night.

four times.

yep.

four.

he says he is ready to come home. and dang-nabit, i am ready for him to come home too. but i want the old chris to come home. not this new, mean, stay-out-until-five-in-the-morning chris.

and i told him so.

amazingly he took the news quite well.

i was more than ready for a full-fledged fight.

but i think i have had enough.

i can�t stand to have him walk all over me like i have allowed him to in the past.

yes, i said it.

i allowed him to.

i didn�t exactly stop him, did i?

anyway.

he now seems genuinely excited about the baby. and that makes almost everything better.

he even asked me to put the phone to my belly so he could talk to the baby. (remember, i am only about seven weeks along).

but, of course, i did anyway.

*goofy smile*

damn, love is grand.

*****************

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker