2003-06-10 at 4:20 p.m.

possible

i finally got to talk to him.

i was sitting at my desk, trying to get some work done (really, i was) when the phone rang.

"this is leigh," i said in my cheerful work-related voice.

"hey," he replied in his normal deep tone.

"hey!" my thrill was well conveyed by the excitement in my voice.

"you coming straight home after work?" he asked. this heightened my suspicions. either he wanted me to come straight home after work, or he was making sure i didn't come straight home after work because he had other things he wanted to do.

"i had planed on it," i replied. my voice surely hinted that i wasn't quite sure what he was up to.

"you got plans with shane tonight?" i asked before he could say anything. heck, why should i run around the issue. i might as well hit it head on.

"hell no!" he remarked with a jokingly sarcastic tone. apparently he knew what why i was asking.

"well, i didn't know," i said. i was surprised. i was 99% sure he was going to say yes.

"i want to spend the night at the house. with my baby-wuv," he said in that baby-talk that is so irritating, yet so wonderful.

and that's when the smile came.

all the way across my face.

so big that my cheeks literally began to hurt.

and it was wonderful.

"well, i gotta get back to work," i said through my smile.

"okay my turtledove-love. i'll see you tonight. be careful on your way home. i love you," i could hear the trucks driving up and down hwy 56 as he spoke.

"i will. i love you too," i replied.

my face resembled more contentment at this point. the grandiose smile had faded into a smaller, more humble one.

i do love him.

even though sometimes he makes me so mad that i want to punch him in the stomach as hard as i can.

i do love him.

i do.

i really do.

i just hope that he loves me as much as i love him.

and then i wonder....

is that possible?

************************

so do any of you think i am crazy?

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker