2003-06-11 at 2:36 p.m.

new calendar

today chris left for oklahoma.

i haven�t cried.

i haven�t thrown a fit.

i didn�t fall to my knees and wrap my arms around his ankles and beg him not to go.

i am strong.

i can do this.

******************

last night we went to wal-mart to buy him some things for his trip.

on the way home he placed his hand on my knee.

and i placed my hand on the back of his neck.

i kept thinking, �it is going to be three weeks before i get to feel his neck again. it is going to be three weeks until i can run my fingers through his curly brown hair.�

and actually, three weeks may be a conservative assumption.

it may be more like four or even five weeks.

Lord, i hope not.

**********************

i appologize for this short and belated entry. i have spent most of my entry-writing time fixing this

calendar.

i hope you like it.

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker