2003-06-09 at 1:57 p.m.

to chris

my urge to hear your voice is starting to over power my will to be a strong and independent woman.

and then i remember how the likely hood of you wanting to speak with me is only a shadow of my wanting to speak to you.

a mere shadow.

i wonder what happened to us.

the time we use to spend together was wonderful beyond measure. just having you near me made me happy.

but now things are different. oh, i still want to hear your voice. but it isn�t really your voice i want to hear.

it is the voice of the man i married.

the voice of the man i wanted to father my children.

someone, i fear, i may never get to converse with again.

but i hope and pray that when our addition comes into our lives, he will return.

to be the daddy i know he wants to be.

to be the husband i know i deserve.

and i promise i will never take him for granted again.

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker