2003-06-05 at 12:40 p.m.

sunday

sunday.

i can�t believe that chris might be leaving on sunday.

that only gives us 3 more days.

3 more days...

chris is suppose to find out today or tomorrow about a job in south carolina. and if the job is a go, then he will probably be leaving on sunday.

sunday.

i know he wants to work. i know there aren�t any jobs close to home. i know that this will be the best thing for us financially.

but i also know that i want him close to me.

i am going to have his baby.

maybe i am being irrational.

it won�t be forever.

sunday.

sunday.

sunday.

somehow i hope that day never comes.

***********************

on a much lighter note...

i went to wal-mart yesterday and bought two baby bibs. the green one says �i love my grandma� and it has a rainbow and hearts on it and the blue one says �i�m grrrrreat! ask my grandpa!� and has a lion on it.

this is my plan...

i am going to wrap up the bibs and give them to my mom. of course i want my dad to be there when she opens it up. i am hoping jami will be home so she can join in on the surprise too!

i�m so excited!!!

************************

we had planned on telling both sets of grandparents-to-be on the same night. friday night after we go to the doctor.

but chris�s dad (paul d.) wants us to come down tonight to eat with them, so it looks like we will be telling them a little early. paul d. has to leave tomorrow on a run (he�s a long-haul truck driver).

***********************

i haven�t said anything derogatory about chris going to work in south carolina. and this should come as a surprise to you. i usually cry and make a fuss whenever he leaves for a new job.

every time.

every single time.

and, yes.

i do have three more days until i break under the pressure and give in to my desire to fall at his feet and wrap my arms around his ankles while tears stream down my face.

but i hope i don�t break this time.

it�s time to grow up.

i will be okay.

right?

*********************

tomorrow i will tell you of my superstition on buying a much needed new pair of birkenstock bostons.

i'm sure you can't wait!

*****************

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker