2003-05-30 at 9:54 a.m.

theory

i got home from checking on my mom around seven o�clock. there was a message on the answering machine from chris saying that he was going four-wheeler riding with shane and scott and he would be home later tonight.

no biggie.

it�s not like i haven�t spend a night alone before.

so there i sat. in my living room with only the television to keep me company. i watched the e! true hollywood story on

jerry lewis. it was more interesting that i would really like to admit.

i fell asleep on the couch around eight and promptly at half-past, i woke up. i knew i needed to order chris something to eat for supper, even if i didn�t know what time he would be home. i haven�t bought groceries in almost two weeks. we�ve been eating take out.

i got back from picking up his chicken finger plate with baked potatoe (all the way) and coleslaw around ten �till nine.

no less than twenty minutes later, he pulled up into the driveway.

�what are you doing home so early?� i asked.

�i came home to see my beautiful wife,� he replied. my thoughts at this moment were clouded by the fact that he was home. and he wanted to be home. that was far more significant that the fact that he was actually there.

we talked about my day. we talked about his day. he�s currently trying to find a job, but alas, he has had no luck as of yet. so, if any of you hear about anyone needing an industrial electrician for a construction job, just let me know. ;)

he decided to go in and eat his chicken finger plate. i sat beside him on the floor in our living room. we watched the last part of csi together.

then we went to bed.

***************

it never fails.

or, at least it hasn�t yet.

***** every time i write something good about chris in my diary, he in return, starts acting like a big meanie.

***** every time i write something bad about him in my diary, he starts treating me like a am a princess.

from this, i have deduced that i should only write bad things about him in my diary.

;)

just joking.

*********************

but let�s hope that my theory falls apart.

******************

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker