2003-05-28 at 10:09 a.m.

mom & sis

today i have two things that are imminently on my mind.

*********************

let us start with the most significant.

my mother is having surgery today.

she is having a partial hysterectomy.

this may not be a big deal to most people. especially the men in the world. but to a woman, this is a very big deal. but i won�t get into that aspect of it.

my mother has been having �female troubles� (as my grandmother calls it) for a while now. actually, she has been having problems for years, although i really had no clue about it until about a year ago.

she is a lot stronger that i have given her credit for.

we hope this will rectify all of the �female troubles� she has been experiencing.

here is some additional info on the topic.

i just love her so much. i cannot imagine my life without my mother. i know that over half a million women go through this very same procedure every year. but this is my momma. the woman i call to cry with and to laugh with. the woman i confide in. the woman who raised me to be the person i am today.

*sniffle*

well...

i had better move on before the tears really start flowing...

*********************

on to topic numero dos.

my sister broke up with her boyfriend yesterday.

this is my little sister, four years my junior. and although we come from the same gene pool, she is much more barbie doll like than i. she drives a black chevy malibu.

therefore, chris and i call her malibu barbie.

:)

she has been dating this guy for well over two years. they went to their senior prom together. they went to college together. this is the only guy she has ever dated for an extended period of time.

and now she is ready for some time by herself.

i am so proud of her.

she wants to be jami.

granted, she is upset about it. he has been a big part of her life for a very long time. it will be hard to move on. but i know she can do it.

and if they are meant to be together, then they will be.

just not right now.

things will work out. they always do.

.........

now if i could only remember that when i am having one of my own catastrophes i would be able to keep from going psycho all the time.

but what fun would that be?

;)

***********************

i just thought i would let you know....momma came through the surgery fine. chris and i are going down to the hospital tonight after i get off from work.

whew!!!

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker