2003-05-12 at 1:33 p.m.

secret

i have a secret.

it is small enough to fit into one word.

yet so immense that it has the capacity to ruin lives.

most people do not contemplate this matter at all. but it lurks around the corners of my life like a black cat daring me to cross it�s path. i am a perpetual slave to my knowledge of this enigmatic problem.

the presence of this quandary enters my mind at arbitrary intervals throughout my life. i can never know when i might think about it. most times are lonely; there is no one there to hear my cries or to soothe my anguish. but the others are far worse. when i have to face this secret when i am surrounded by other people. their faces and their laughter. their beautiful bodies and their even more beautiful intellects. this is when even my soul aches for ignorance. ignorance of these people and how they think. but that can never be genuine. for i was once one of them. i was one of the millions in the masses that never thought of the lives of other people and of their heartaches and their plights.

i was.

but now...

i have a secret.

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker