03.07.2006 at 11:15 am

dear janie

my precious beautiful baby janie. you've been sick more than i would like to admit over the past year or so. off and on coughing, mostly. a bout with pneumonia and more than a few trips to the ER. but you always bounce back � better than ever and ready to take on the world!

every day during the week, i take you to mrs. nancy's house before i go to work you act as though you like it there. you have plenty of other little girls to play with. � but it has been brought to my attention that because you go to daycare � that might be why you get sick so much. it also might be because you have 20 year old carpet in your bedroom (which pop and i plan on tearing out very soon). but the daycare thing � i'm sorry. if i knew that was the reason you got sick, i would find a way to stay home with you. I PROMISE. but i am not so simple-minded as to think that having a child in daycare is detrimental to their health.

yes. my first job is that of mother to you. my second is that of teacher to the students in my classes. my first job far supersedes my second. there is no comparison. i work because i want to and because i need to for our family to have what we want. your nana and pop raised me to be able to take care of myself. to work and help provide for my family. for you. that is why i work. so that one day, we will be able to help you go to college. i'll let you in on a secret: women are far stronger than men. maybe not physically, but emotionally and mentally, we are. that is why God chose women to be mothers and men to be workers. but over the years, things have changed a bit.

PLEASE KNOW THIS: i love you. you mean everything to me. i would give up anything for you. you are my heart. i love you. i love you. i love you.

i hope that you grow up to be a beautiful, strong, independent woman. please keep you precious smile and your infectious laugh! and never let anyone talk down to you. God made you in His image. you are a significant part of His plan. as the world changes, so do we. women (mothers) work. daddies have to work away from home. life happens. i only hope that you can have a wonderful husband one day like i do. and that you have can a beautiful baby girl. then you will understand.

mom






xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker