12.31.2007 at 10:03 am

january to may 2007 recap

january to may 2007 highlights

here's a look at 2007 in my life.... a highlight blog entry, if you may...complete with pictures, of course!!

i started out the year of 2007 mad at the world because chris was having to leave to go to another job. but, as always, my friends helped me to realize that it was not the end of the world. and they were right.

this time last year, Melanie was still pregnant with sophie. or baby soapy, as janie calls her.

but, by the end of the month, baby soapy had made her debut...

and she became the 5th member of this beautiful family...

this past year, chris brought home a black lab puppy for janie. (and just about 6 months later, blue went to live with mawmaw & pawpaw). he's happier, we're happier. everyone is happier. :)

at the beginning of this year, i had realized that i had gained back the 20 or so pounds that i had tried so hard to lose for jami's wedding in 2006. and in february i started trying to correct that mistake. it started out as janie and i having a bout of the stomach virus but at least something got me started.

i had $120 stolen from my purse in my classroom this year. but end the end, i got it back, plus another $100 from my parents because they knew what i was going to spend the money on and i think they were worried that i was at my wits end with teaching. and i almost was.

and then my students helped me to realize that a couple of bad apples shouldn't be allowed to spoil the bunch.

i made my students make a list and then a webpage listing their ten favorite things. i think i might need to update my list. i'm not so sure that those that i have listed would be my favorites now.... funny how much can change in a year.

janie and i made our first real road trip this past year. we drove to panama city, florida to see chris on a job. we even got to stay in the uber-cool travel trailer!

this past year, i had lots of ups and downs... mostly because of chris having to work away from home. but i was always able to get back up again. and i know that i am strong enough to continue to get up...as many times as it takes. if for no other reason....for her...

we had lots of fun this past year at the annual memorial day cook out at shea's house. lots, and i mean, LOTS of things changed in the next six months. new houses and a wedding, just to name a couple. but i think it's time to end this entry... with a few pictures, of course....


xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker