12.24.2007 at 11:24 pm

Christmas eve 2007

yesterday afternoon, chris, janie and i headed to mawmaw&pawpaw's house (chris's parents) for Christmas dinner. i love chris's parents. they are good-hearted, salt of the earth, wholesome people. they welcomed me into their family with open arms and treat me as a daughter. i feel just as comfortable at their house as i do my own... and i just HAVE to post this picture of my paw-in-law because it is SO friggin' hilarious...

and here's the rest of the album:

HawthorneChristmas2007

last night, jami, daniel, janie and i made gingerbread houses... janie didn't really help me much. she was more interested in the m&ms that spilled onto the table and seeing how many she could fit into her mouth at one time.... but our house turned out pretty well anyway.

here's the whole album:

GingerbreadHouses

Christmas eve. i think Christmas eve is better than Christmas day. only because with it brings the anticipation of all the excitement of what tomorrow might bring.

when i was younger, it was the anticipation of what present i might get to open up the next morning under the tree.

now, it is the anticipation of how janie will react in the morning.

today she opened two presents at chris's big family get-together over at his aunt's house. a dora bedtime story book and a lite bright.

her face lit up when she saw the dora book. i wish i could have captured it with my camera...

the other children recieved comparable gifts and all in all, we had a very nice morning. no fighting, no arguing, just everyone talking and having a good time.

Chris'sFamilyChristmas2007

tonight we went to my parents' house for Christmas supper. my grandparents, my aunts and uncles, and most of my cousins were there. janie is the first and only great-grandchild on this side of the family (my side) so she's pretty much an entertainment source for the rest of the family. which makes her happy, as well as everyone else. :)

while janie was off playing with jami's puppy, i got momma to take a picture with me, jami, granny and pawpaw. we've never had one taken with them before. not just me and jami with them, anyway... and right now... this is the best Christmas present i could have ever dreamed of...


and, of course, there's more:

Leigh'sFamilyChristmas2007

which brings me to tonight.

janie is asleep.

chris is asleep.

and it is time for leigh to be asleep as well.

good night, everyone. i hope you have a wonderful Christmas!!!


xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker