07.26.2007 at 11:26 pm

tonight is the last night

this is the last night i will sit in my little house, my first home with my husband and beautiful daughter, and blog.

tonight is the last time janie will take a bath here...

tonight is the last night that i will take a bath here...

tonight is the last night i will lay my head down in my bedroom that chris painted a beautiful shade of green for me...

tonight is the last night that i will have to listen to the log trucks going down the highway only feet from my front window...

tonight is the last night i will spend in this house.

tomorrow is moving day! we have moved most of our stuff (except for the big stuff like beds and the fridge) to the new house. i have been taking pictures along, but i haven't posted any yet.

i go back to work on monday, so i am sure i will have a chance to post some then. this weekend is going to be very busy and very tiring. this week has been so far. we've (and by we, i mean me, chris, momma, daddy, peggy, susu, shea, uncle eric, and aunt gina -- i have a wonderful family and even more wonderful friends) cleaned the new house, painted a few rooms, steamed the carpet in every room downstairs (the carpet upstairs is going to come up) and finally started moving our stuff to the new house. it started out as just a few loads when i would go to town in my car. and it turned into daddy bringing down a 16 ft trailer today and us loading it down with stuff.

janie no longer has any furniture here except for her bed.

needless to say, she was very surprised when she walked into her room tonight. :)

it's late.

i'm tired.

and tomorrow is going to be another busy-busy day.

but....

it's moving day!!!

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker