07.28.2007 at 7:55 pm

first night

we spent our first night in the new house last night. it was so strange to not have to drive back to the other house after spending the whole day working at the new house.

but it was wonderful.

waking up in my new house, was simply wonderful.

it will take a while to get everything really settled. we aren't using the upstairs at all because of all the work we want to do to it. and none of that has started yet. so, it'll be months before we are up there.

chris spent this afternoon helping my uncle and my daddy build a porch on the back of my uncle's house. i think that my daddy and chris...and even uncle eric.... are realizing how cool each other actually are.

it's nice to have my family actually bond with each other -- especially the men. my daddy is a man of few words, and so is chris, but together... they are a wise-cracking duo.

apparently THAT's when you know a guy respects another guy.

monday, it's back to work... which will almost be a vacation from all the house stuff. i hope i can find my work clothes... hmmm.... might want to look for those before monday morning, huh?

:)

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker