03.14.2007 at 10:04 am

janie the locksmith

today started out on the wrong foot. apparently i turned my alarm off after it sounded this morning... therefor i got up about 45 minutes later than i excepted to. this wouldn't have been much of a problem, except that i needed VERY MUCH to wash my hair. so, i jumped out of bed and went to wash my hair.

things were going pretty smoothly after that. no problems getting janie dressed, or feeding the dog, or loading the car. after i loaded the car, i placed my car keys (and house keys) on the back of the recliner. i to the bedroom and picked janie up off the bed and went towards the front door. as i opened the door, blue tried to get inside, so i had to shut the front door quickly to keep him from running inside and me having to go after him.

and when i did that, i locked the door.

did i say that i picked up my keys?

nope. i did not.

so there we were, janie, blue and me, stranded on the porch. no way to work and no way into the house.

i called pop on my cell phone and told him what happened, and of course, he came to my rescue.

but i felt bad once he got to my house. like REALLY bad. he walked around the house to my bedroom window that opens at the head of my bed. he opened the window.

yes. he OPENED the window. then he picked janie up and put her on the bed and told her to go to the living room and unlock the front door.

which she did.

problem solved.

now, why didn't i think of that 30-minutes-and-him-driving-24-miles-out-of-his-way ago?

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker