03.01.2007 at 2:59 pm

exercise more

i went to the doctor yesterday to talk about my metabolic syndrome. it was mostly, "eat reasonably, exercise more" -- you know, the kind of thing that every overweight woman just LOVES to hear in the doctor's office. he wants me to eat healthy every day and exercise 6 days a week. come to find out, my insulin level was high, but not way high. he said that he wanted to check it again this summer.

after he finished preaching about exercise, blah blah blah, we talked about setting priorities. lately i have felt much like what i assume britany spears felt just before she shaved her head.

desperate.

i just want to be in control of my life again. i don't want to feel as though everything is spinning out of control. i want to enjoy my life.

and lately i have not been able to do that. why? because. BECAUSE i feel as though every time someone asks me to do something for them that i have to do it. no matter if i want to or not. even if i REALLY DON'T want to. maybe it is a southern-woman thing. a feeling of endowment to others around me because southern women are suppose to be sweet and gentle and say "yes sir" to everything.

no, that isn't the only thing that has been eating away at me. apparently it is my inability to prioritize. do i need to spend an hour every night watching television? or do i need to get my butt off the recliner and walk on that thousand-dollar-treadmill that chris bought.

as much as i hate to admit it, i have to say the latter. yesterday i walked around the block with my mom and dad and janie. and i was on the verge of tears the whole time.

something else that will make my life easier?

keeping my mouth shut. -- this will probably cure a LOT of my problems. sometimes i tend to go off about things that in retrospec are not that big of a deal. but at the time, i feel as though if i don't voice my opinion on the subject that i might explode into millions of tiny leigh-pieces.

but i really don't have to express every opinion i have... i might want to... but you know what they say about opinions...

lets see how this exercising thing goes..


xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker