09.27.2006 at 12:32 pm

nice girl

thanks starkid101 for answering ALL of my questions about you. sometimes it pays to be a bit paranoid, and sometimes you find out that you were just being silly!

well, now that is taken care of...

i have so many blog topics whirling around in my mind... like the funeral i attended this past sunday for my cousin's wife.... how the eulogy given for her by her daughter made me laugh. LAUGH! at a funeral!

i have never heard a person eulogized quite so well. i only hope that i can do the same for my parents one day.

but i also hope... just as any child does... that i will never have to.

if you know what i mean.

after the funeral in the church, we went to the graveside. me, my mother, grandmother, and grandfather were there (chris kept janie because i didn't think that a 2 year old needed to be at a funeral). after it was all over, i took granny's arm and helped her walk back to her car.

my grandmother has alzheimer's.

she didn't know who the "nice girl" (as she called me) was who was walking her back to her car.

i am her oldest granddaughter.

i have her only great-grandchild.

and she had no clue who i was.

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker