12.12.2005 at 2:56 pm

unbelievable rp

repost unbelievable

originally posted: on 11.01.2005 @ 2:49 pm

this past weekend was filled to the brim.

saturday (even though i had a VERY bad cold) i decided to take my little precious bundle of joy to thomasville so that i could go shopping. i had heard that there was a store having a HUGE sale, and i am all about saving a few $$$ whenever i can. i called my mother and asked her if she wanted to ride with us.

and off we went. janie was fine on the way up. partly because she was asleep 25 out of the 30 minutes it took to get there. when we got to hudson's, things changed. she started pulling everything off the shelves she could get her little hands on. after only ten minutes in the dry goods section, she had demolished more than three boxes of cereal. i was about to cry. literally.

she didn't want to stay in the buggy (ah! there's that word again!). she would scream and cry every time i picked her up. so we finally left. (after, i might add, the cashier overcharged me for three items...but don't worry, my mom being the bargain shopper she is, promptly brought this to the cashier's attention and after a bit of arguing, i got my money back).

then it was on to walmart. there is a walmart in the town where i work, but it does not measure up to to the walmart in thomasville. i'm telling you, THERE IS NO COMPARISON. it's got to be a minimum of three times larger. apparently, my sinuses had taken over my BRAIN because i actually thought she would be better once we got to walmart. WHY DID I THINK THAT??? it started out with her kicking me in the lower abdomen (right in my c-section scar). she wasn't meaning to be mean...she was just swinging her feet back and forth. but after being kicked about 37 times, i about lost it. i started feeling like i was going to be sick right there in the middle of the frozen food section.

i kept picking up random things to occupy her. i picked up a wire whisk, a pair of yellow gardening gloves, a aluminum muffin tin, a blue and yellow polka-dotted scarf (which was VERY ugly), and a noise maker from the holiday section (it would make a very LOUD scary sound when you moved it...of course she LOVED it and we had to buy it.....confounded thing...). by the time we were checking out i felt like crawling on my hands and knees to the door screaming.

on the way home, what do you think she did? SHE SLEPT. oh. my. goodness. she must have been totally worn out from MAKING MY LIFE ALMOST TO THE POINT OF UNBEARABLE FOR THE PAST 3 AND A HALF HOURS.

unbelievable.

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker