12.09.2005 at 2:52 pm

a trend...

and the weekend begins.

we don�t have much planned for this weekend. chris keeps telling me that i need to wrap presents because the tree looks so bare without anything under it but the skirt. he just doesn't understand that our precious little girl WOULD SLASH ALL OF MY HANDIWORK TO SHREDS WITHIN MOMENTS OF ME PLACING THEM UNDER THE TREE. (let me explain...i apparently have a form of OCD that only comes to the surface when i am wrapping gifts. they have to be PERFECT. therefore, it takes a while for me to wrap one, but I LOVE WRAPPING THEM. but i DO NOT want to wrap them just to have to wrap them again.) i have tried to explain this phenomenon to him, but to no avail.

he just wants me to work hard on wrapping the presents so when people come over it will look like we are showering our child with gifts this year (which we are). also...we got a Christmas card in the mail yesterday. it was from the preacher at our church. chris tacked it to the wall close to the Christmas tree sorta diagonal so that it would hang open.

one sad little card. but, hey. it's only the 9th, right? but i should add that chris ALSO told me that if we didn't get anymore Christmas cards that he was going to buy some himself and hang them on the walls as well. � notice a trend here???

i'll leave you with the little Christmas tree i have in my office at school. and if you can't figure out where i got the idea from...please don't ask.


xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker