08.20.2013 at 10:30 pm

chickens

Today I found out that the hematoma that formed the night that Si was born after my c-section has burst through my incision. And that is where the blood has been coming from. I also found out that it will take much longer for me to heal from this surgery because instead of remaining sewn together, the doctor had to cut through some of my stitches and pull out as much of the old blood (gag) from the hematoma as possible and pack the wound with gauze.

And Jason has to help me by packing the incision with gauze two to three times a day...

Oh, and did I mention it hurts like hell???

When I was pregnant with Si and I was getting to the point of being so very tired of being pregnant, people would often cheerily say to me,

"It's all going to be worth it!"

And do you know what I wanted to do to those people??

Punch them in the face.

Because how were they to know that it would all be worth it?

It felt like counting your chickens before they've hatched.

Well, after what I went through today, and now that Si is here, the chicken has hatched. And he is so beautiful and so healthy and so perfect :)

Jason gave Si a new hairdo :) #fauxhawk

And yes, I can say, it has been totally worth it :)

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker