08.18.2013 at 10:49 am

over-thinking

Am I the only one who over-thinks everything? Especially anything that I type or write. There was a time in my life that I honestly didn't think of hoe my words could hurt someone's feelings. But that was years ago. I'm not sure when things changed, but I know for a fact that they did. And one of the awesome positive effects of me keeping things to myself has been that my feelings rarely are hurt by others. The less I say, the less they say. Or either it causes them to think more before speaking negatively to me.

But there are still those people in my life that cannot help but to be hurtful. And I honestly do not know if they are trying to be mean or if they absolutely are trying to be nice and fall flat on their face every time.

I swear I thought I had gotten away from this. I don't like the way this makes me feel... and not to mention it damn sure is not fair.

But I refuse to be mean back. I don't want Janie to see her momma being mean and hurtful to anyone. So hopefully I can find enough happiness in knowing that I am being the better person and a better parent to my child that I won't need to act like a crazy piece of white-trash...

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker