11.30.2005 at 1:08 pm

loved

this is a conversation i had via yahoo messenger with a co-worker earlier today, and it got me to thinking...

friend: i think you are one of the luckiest people i know

me: thanks

friend: i don't really think luck has anything to do with it

me: okay then....so am i still one of the luckiest you know?

friend: not lucky, more like you have been blessed by God and you are perceptive enough to be aware of it.

me: thanks.

what people don't realize is that i remember times like this when chris was ALWAYS gone working or just about to leave for A WHOLE FRIGGIN' MONTH to work in some God-awful place and this when chris was just a plain poo-poo head. everything is relative. if you have nothing to compare the good times to (meaning bad times, and i mean BAD BAD times) then it is extremely simple to take the little things for granted.

and I PROMISE, i do take things for granted. everyone does at some point. but that is one reason i love having a blog. it gives me (as well as chris) perspective on how things are now verses how things were then and allows me to be thankful for what i have. and, if there weren't times like those, would i be so happy now?

the conundrum is: i wasn't happy then. i am happy now. if i was happy then, would i be happy now?

or, does it matter?

...

i do know that no matter how happy i am now, i do not ever want to feel any way other than the way i feel now. safe. happy. complete. LOVED.

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker