2003-09-19 at 7:43 a.m.

hungry

life is good.

chris is home. he got home wednesday night around midnight. thanks to hurricane isabel, the plant he was working at decided to shut down and his boss ultimately decided to offer chris a lay-off if he wanted it. he had just found out about another coming up job in south carolina (cross your fingers!!) and it will be so much better than the one in virginia.

plus, with him being laid off, he can draw his pennies for a couple of weeks (until the other job starts up).

so, in a way, i have hurricane isabel to thank for him being home.

:)

so i still want to use the name isabelle, belle for short. chris has said that he's not sure about the name. but i'm sure he'll come around.

*************

so far i haven't been feeling her kick that much. only every now and then and it hasn't ever been really hard. but yesterday, i had to skip my mid-morning snack (because of work-crap) and by lunch time, she was apparently hungry. just as i was about to walk out the door to my car, i felt a hard kick in my abdomen. it actually stopped me right in my tracks.

i admit, it scared me to begin with. but when i figured out what it was, it made me smile.

my baby is hungry!

goodness, it is so weird to say that!!!

*************

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker