2003-06-12 at 10:29 a.m.

cleaning

things i want to do while chris is gone:

organize our winter / summer clothes and store them in the garage

clean out both bedroom closets

scrub our house from top to bottom

finish our scrapbook

take a load of unwanted goodies to the salvation army

****************************

i know this may not sound like much, but i�m pretty indolent when it comes to cleaning. somehow lately though, i have had this urge to clean up the house. not that i have acted on this urge, but it�s there, just the same.

i usually wait until the brink of disaster before i clean up my house. take note: my house is not �dirty� it is �messy� and there is a big difference.

i don�t like folding laundry.

i like leaving my shoes in the living room.

i don�t mind using my kitchen table for a catch-all.

but there is only so much i can take.

it is time to see the floor that is up under the unfolded clothes. not to mention, it is time to vacuum.

it is time to gather all my pairs of shoes (and believe me, i have many) and place them in my closet.

it is time to see the top of my kitchen table.

yes.

it is time.

************************

maybe i can get jami to help.....

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker