03.20.2006 at 2:54 pm

tangled

i finally ordered janie's dress for the wedding. jami wants a totally white dress, so i ended up going with this one:

i have no clue how i am going to do her hair... or what shoes she is going to wear... if any... but it's not like we don't have time.... right?

... . ... . ... . ... . ... . ... . ... . ...

at the end of last week (last thursday night, i think) i found out that chris sat down and started going thorugh my online diary. which is fine. i wouldn't have the thing ONLINE for the whole world to see if i was really that worried about my husband finding it, now would it?? but he stumbled upon some entries that i wrote back when he wasn't the wonderful husband he is now. (by the way, i locked those entries that might cause any hurt to him. because i didn't write them to hurt him. only to release tension for me.)

he spent the next few days trying to explain to me that he really does love me.

and the thing is... i know he does now. the time and means he was expending to tell me that he loved me was EXACTLY what i needed to hear 2 years ago. anyway, actions speak vastly louder than words and even if he never uttered the words i love you to me again, but he continued to act as he does now..... i would know that he loves me.

he got on his knees in front of me as i sat in the recliner in our living room. he laid his head on my chest and said, "hold me. hold me like you hold na-nanie." for the next fifteen minutes we sat there, the television on mute with our eyes closed and our bodies tangled together.

love.

what a wonderful thing.

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker