03.21.2006 at 2:43 pm

drowning

things i simply must do over next week during s p r i n g b r e a k ! ! !

  1. take more pictures of janie

  2. go to office depot and finally fill those po's before my boss turns into a nazi takes my $$$ away...

  3. clean my house
    • and by that, i don't mean just a little spring cleaning either � am talking serious uber-cleaning here. with a vacuum and everything.

  4. catch up on my writing...

  5. take (even) more pictures of janie

i have, so far, been able to save up 18 rubbermaid � totes full of baby clothes of janie's. each tote will hold approximately 21 gallons (although i have never measured clothing in gallons before).

now, i have been told by my mother that i cannot get rid of any of janie's baby clothes... and that's fine. because i remember mom saving my clothes and jami wearing them later. heck, a baby only wears some things once or twice � it sure ain't hurt.

but i am running out of room. THE BABY CLOTHES ARE TAKING OVER MY HOUSE! i have counted, so far, 54 pairs of shoes. FIFTY FOUR PAIRS OF SHOES that she cannot wear anymore.

FIFTY FOUR!?!?!?!?

this kid hasn't even been walking for a year yet. she started walking on Easter Sunday of last year (march 27th, 2005) and she already has gone through more shoes than i think i have owned during my entire 26 years on this planet. granted, some of the pairs of shoes were given to us for janie (as hand-me-downs) and that has greatly increased the amount of clothing/shoes that i am having to store.

i doubt you have ever heard this before:

i am drowning in 378 gallons of baby clothes and 108 little baby shoes...

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker