05.01.2006 at 2:20 pm

hope not

here is to a new month. may seems to be one of the shortest and longest months for a teacher. short because there is more going on during this month than any other month during the school year (graduation, registration, two sets of exams, senior festivities, banquets, etc). long because of the same exact reason.

there are only 4 weeks of school left. only 3 until the seniors graduate. it is hard to believe that i have been teaching now for 2 years. i guess i can say that because i am about to complete my 2nd school year of teaching...

and again, i feel like i have been doing this all my life....and i feel just as young as the kids i teach. sometimes i feel as though i am WAY too immature to have a husband and a daughter. does that ever go away? will i ever feel like a grown-up? an adult?

i hope not.




peanut-butter-n-jelly ROCKS!

p.s. so i want to know... who are you who read my blog? i know my sister peeks in every now and then (like 50 times a day) looking for new pictures of janie... and lerin drops by occasionally. as well as zoot and scotty. but who else is there? anybody? i know there are some of you out there who are fierce lurkers... but there is no need to be! i will not bite! please leave me a comment and tell me who you are? if you have a blog, link it and let me check you out! *huge hugs!*

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker