11.06.2012 at 10:03 am

day 6: i am thankful for my right to vote

Day 6: I am thankful for my right to vote #thankful #30thanks

I have 2 things I want to say today, both of them fitting sense it is...

ELECTION DAY!!!!

My prayer is that whoever God sees fit to win will win. I'm praying everyone will go out and exercise their right to vote... Many people worked too hard and sacrificed to give us this right so let�s do our part so their hard work won't be in vain :)

And now for the less positive part...

I'm not sure where this sense of entitlement is coming from, but it's taking over our country. I see more and more young people who don't want an education and don't want to work, but they want to have it all. And further more, they expect someone to give it to them. Frankly, I'm sick of it. I work hard for what I have and I see others who do the same. We do without what we can't afford, and sometimes struggle just to pay the bills. But we don't ask anybody for anything much less expect it. So stop your whining and get a job!

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker