11.05.2012 at 1:50 pm

day 5: i am thankful for my momma :)

Day 5: I am thankful for my mom :)  #thankful #30thanks

Day 5: I am thankful for my momma, Cynthia :) And today is a perfect example of a reason for me to be thankful for my momma :) Janie woke up feeling sick this morning, and I knew she would be well taken care of because all I had to do was call my mother and she would keep Janie for me while I went to work.

I can only hope to be as half as good of a mother to my Janie as this woman has been to me. She is an inspiration to me and I strive every day for her to be proud of me as a daughter and of me as a mother. She has set the bar high for both me and my sister to live up to as mothers ourselves, and there are days that I know I don�t meet that bar. There are also days that I cannot even see the bar. But I know if I call and ask for advice, she will help me in any way that she can. There is no greater bond than between a mother and daughter (and anyone who knows me, knows that I am a daddy�s girl � but I still think this is true).

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker