01.19.2012 at 2:02 pm

happy 8th birthday janie!

my AWESOME master-seamstress mother made a dress for janie's new doll:

New Doll Bridal Dress by Nana

it kinda reminds me of a dress i wore not too long ago...

Wedding by Brooke 005-1p

;)

is that not AWESOME!!!

my baby girl is 8 years old...

sometimes it feels like it was only a few months ago that i held her like a little baby...

and other times it feels like a lifetime since i have held her like that...

i am so very proud of my daughter. she is growing up to be someone i am proud to say that i know and had a hand in raising.

people tell her all the time how pretty she is. and i am glad that she is pretty. but i asked her, what's more important than being pretty, janie?

her answer?

"being a good person, momma. and being nice. and being smart."

that's my girl... :)

Janie8thBirthday 008-001p

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker