10.12.2007 at 9:06 pm

anger management

i started writing a blog entry before i left work today, but i am glad that i didn't finish it, much less post it.

there are many things that happen in everyday life that are annoying. like my husband's HUGE running shoes being left in the middle of the den floor for me to trip over. or janie insisting that she have her stuffed bear, frog and cat with her at all times no matter what.

but there are other things that are more than just annoyances.

and when these things happen, my temper shows up.

my ears turn bright red.

so does my chest.

my head starts to hurt.

and i usually yell at whatever or whoever is causing the problem.

and that happened today.

but now...6 hours later, i am calm. thank goodness. because if i was still as upset and seething mad as i was around 3 o'clock today, i doubt i would be able to sit here and type onto this computer.

what happened?

nothing that was worthy of me getting that upset.

because there is nothing really worth getting that upset, except for some type of injury (emotional, physical or otherwise) to my child.

did any of the above happen today?

no.

so... it's time to figure out HOW to deal with this...problem i have.

i say it's a problem because, to me it's a HUGE problem. it's something that bothers me. it's something that i worry about. more and more lately, actually.

and it's something that i do not want janie seeing in me.

anger is not beautiful in any form.

especially not on me.

i'm not sure what i can or will do to try to fix this "anger management" issue that i seem to have acquired over the past few months, but i have to do something.

any ideas?

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker