09.14.2007 at 2:37 pm

uber narcissism

lately....well, maybe not lately, but in the past few months, it has come to my attention that i absolutely adore taking pictures OF MYSELF. i even have a whole web album on picasaweb of pictures of no one else by me.

Narcissism

but... not until lately has something changed in every picture that i take with other people. for the past ten years, every time i have taken a picture with anyone, whether it was just one other person, or a group of people, i always looked at the picture and thought of myself as the fat girl in the picture.

always.

even if i wasn't the biggest person in the picture.

but lately.... as in the past few weeks.... i have taken a few pictures with a few different people, and that hasn't been the first though that came to my mind. the pictures that were taken at catherine's bridal shower had become my favorite ones of myself. i looked cute in my pink shirt and my brown capris with my sparkly flip-flops. i especially loved the picture of me and my mom. it was my favorite picture ever.



until wednesday.

that was the day that a co-worker took a picture of me and my daddy. and i'm not sure that i will ever be able to take a better picture.

because this is the first picture that i have taken... that i didn't look at and automatically think that i was the fattest girl in the picture....

yep. i think it is so good, that i am going to post it again.

and i guess i am really THAT narcissistic... because i have now written a whole entry about how beautiful i think i am.

:)


xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker