06.17.2007 at 9:44 pm

church and motocicles

sunday. a day of rest. why is it never really a day of rest? well, janie and i did take a nap, but we do that everyday. sunday is no different.

we went to church, to sunday school and to big church. yes. i am 27 years old and i still call it big church. even my father (who is now 53) still calls it big church. janie didn't go to big church; she stayed in children's church because she doesn't quite understand why she cannot talk and play during big church. i am under the impression that she only acts out like this (well, maybe not only, but much less often) when her mother is with her.

she did not want me to leave her in her sunday school class and threw a temper tantrum that would make ANY mother proud. i actually stood outside of the door and listened to her scream for about 30 seconds, and then she was quiet.

i wondered if she had calmed down, or had the teacher hog tied her, duck taped her mouth and shoved her into her little cubby hole.

either way, she was quiet.

i checked on her between sunday school and big church and her teacher said that she was doing great and sorta acted like hey, you might wanna run because if she sees you, she's gonna have another screaming fit... so i took the clue and got out of there. i am sure that mrs. angie hog tied her with care. :)

i won't go into the sunday school lesson right now. it was about faithfulness and marriage. i was worried that i would be the only married, alone person in the room. but i wasn't. there were 8 other married people whose spouses for some reason were not there with them. and there were 2 divorcees. there was actually only 2 married couples who were there together. even our teacher's husband wasn't there.

it is sad that i have not gone to sunday school since before i got married just because my husband will not go with me.

my mother has wanted me to go for so long. and i resisted because i just couldn't sit there by myself. i just couldn't do it. i felt as though people would look at me and wonder why i was there by myself. and that means that janie hasn't been going like she should. she can't go by herself. she can't just decided, hey mom. i'm going to church. be back after noon sometime...

and i hope i have come to a place in my life that she doesn't have to. because i feel good enough about myself, my marriage, my everything, that i can go to church and sit in a couples sunday school class without my husband.

well, this entry has turned into much more than i expected it to. i wanted to write about how janie got to see a motocicle (that's the janiese version of motorcycle) and wouldn't stop talking about it for the next 2 hours. she said that it was loud. i asked her if she wanted to ride one, and she looked at me like what? are you INSANE? me? on THAT loud thing? I DON'T THINK SO, SISTER. but still, she continued to tell everyone, over and over again, about the loud motocicle.

and then, on the way home from nana&pop's house, we saw 5 motocicles. she counted them as they went down the road and talked about those motocicles for the next 2 hours.

we looked over at the river (as we do every time we go over the bridge) to see the boats, but there were none. i had hoped that would take over in her little mind for the motocicles, but since there weren't any there, she continued to talk about the motocicles.

it's just after five o'clock now. and i think we might be about to go see some friends. i hope chris remembers that he's the one that has to get up at 5 in the morning, not me.

janie and i are both coming down with something. her's has been coming on for a few days. but mine just came up yesterday afternoon out of nowhere. i just took two Tylenol cold severe congestion, and i am waiting for them to kick in.

please kick in.

this is miserable.

although, i couldn't have asked for a better day. well, minus the cold that seems to be attacking my sinuses...

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker