06.12.2007 at 10:03 pm

magic eraser

today, i have fallen in love. with my mr. clean magic eraser. this thing will clean ANYTHING! let me explain... when we decided to paint our bathroom a few years ago (it was varnished pine on the top and mint green on the bottom) chris went to wal-mart and bought white paint and yellow paint. i think the yellow was called lemon chiffon or something tasty like that. anyway, the wood was painted white and the mint green was pained yellow. it's actually pretty. very quaint.

actually, our whole house is pretty quaint.

and it is now up for sale. right beside the shower, chris would put his hand to steady himself to get into the tub. his dirty hands (and i am sure, mine too) had stained the white part of the wall. it was so ugly. i had scrubbed and scrubbed and scrubbed, even with bleach, but nothing helped. in one place, i scrubbed so hard that the dang paint had actually worn off. i figured the only thing i was going to be able to do was repaint the wall.

i did fix the spot where the paint was missing, but *sigh* i was too lazy to repaint the whole thing.

then i finally decided to give in a buy one of those dang magic erasers. i was convinced that nothing could actually get these stains off of this wall. i figured i was wasting $4.

but it worked.

and then i began to clean EVERYTHING in site! now, i am SO not a clean freak. anyone can walk into my house and know that. i like things in their place, usually, but if janie's shoes are in the middle of the floor, i just shove them with my foot to the side. no big deal.

but right now?

all of her shoes are in her closet. all of my shoes (and that's a lot of shoes) are in my closet. all of my clothes are either folded in the dresser or hanging in the closet (if you have ever walked into my bedroom, you would know that this is an accomplishment). there are no dishes in the sink - not even a fork. the bathroom is spotless. the kitchen is spotless. my bedroom.... i just can't explain how CLEAN and ORDERLY my bedroom is! (well, except for my makeup vanity... that's gonna be a job.... ).

tomorrow, chris goes for his physical for a job (at 6:30 in the dang morning) that should start thursday. it's actually a job close to home - only 12 miles away. we are hoping that he'll be able to get to work 50 hours a week instead of only 40, because the extra money would be SWEET.

also, tomorrow is doctor day for me. you know, that yearly doctor's appointment that every woman loves oh-so-much? *she says sarcastically* yeah. that one.

but maybe i will be able to think of more things to scrub with my magic eraser.... hmmmm.... got any suggestions? maybe i can get janie to draw on the walls with crayon... that would be fun to clean!

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker