05.03.2007 at 1:56 pm

thanks for nothing

up until recently, it has been invariably easy for me to trust people in general. that is, in the respect of when you tell me something, i expect most of it (if not all) to be true, unless you say it's not. - maybe i am the last totally gullible person in the world. but in the past week, i have had two people that i thought were friends to either lie to me or to drop me.

and then expect for everything to be the same once they wanted to go back to the way it was before.

but that is impossible.

i can be cordial to anyone. i have been able to work with imbeciles before and i never told them they were imbeciles - listened to their stories, and laughed at their jokes. it was not that big of an issue.

and i can continue to be cordial to even these friends - the ones that do not think that i am smart enough, or good enough, or pretty enough, or whatever-enough. what i was most upset about were the pitiful excuses that were made. trying to play the situation off as though it was for my own good. BULL.

so this entry is for them. and if you feel that wobbly sensation running down your legs, or that nauseous feeling in your stomach, then YES. i am talking about YOU.


xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker