02.21.2007 at 11:00 am

indian giver

yesterday afternoon, my parents handed me a one hundred dollar bill.

it was for the money that had been stolen. like they were trying to help me out, you know? i told them no, but my dad dropped it into my lap.

well, well, well. you gripe and complain, and sometimes, people really do surprise you.

this morning, i had a student come up to me and tell me who took the money out of my purse.

and now, after a long talk with the student, his mother, and my boss, i have $100 of the $120 that was gone BACK.

i'm not upset about the other $20. i am just happy that i have the majority of it back. --it isn't even in the same form as it was before. i had a one-hundred dollar bill and a twenty dollar bill in my wallet. i got $100 back -- in the form of 3 twenties, 2 tens and 2 fives.

not that it matters, really.

i told my dad that i would give him his money back, and he said "i'm not an indian giver" so i guess i am richer now than i was before all this happened.

*sigh*

i woke up this morning sick to my stomach. sick of the world and sick of the people in this world. i just wanted to crawl back into the bed with janie and sleep the day away.

but now, i feel much better. --and yes, i am going shopping friday afternoon for janie. :)


xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker