02.06.2007 at 12:29 pm

excuses

so i went to the doctor. they checked my pressure, it was 146/85. the doc said that he wasn't worried about my pressure because of all the stress that i had been going through.

and i do feel alot better today.

something that he did want to test me for is metabolic syndrome. it's not necessarily diabetes. it's when you have normal blood sugar levels with elevated insulin levels, high blood triglycerides, high blood pressure, and you carry a lot of weight in your tummy. -- yeah, i am sorta shaped like an idaho spud.

so, tomorrow morning i get to drink this great bottle of fruit-punch flavored sugary-water and go get my blood drawn so they can test my glucose level and my insulin level.

dang, this is SO reminiscent of my gestational diabetes.

SO reminiscent.

and i hate to say it, but... i almost hope that i do have this metabolic syndrome - thingy. because then i would have an excuse for being overweight.

a true American. looking for excuses for everything.


xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker