12.11.2006 at 12:26 pm

the time will come

this past weekend was wonderfully odd.

i got janie dressed in a Christmasy outfit that i found in some clothes that a friend had passed to us. then i took her to nana and pop's house so i could get some good pictures of her in front of the Christmas tree.

i do have to say, they turned out beautifully...


Pre-Christmas, Christmas Pictures

on saturday, chris and i cleaned house. yes, i have a husband who helps me clean house. and he even does windows and toilets.

could i ask for a better husband.

nope.

saturday night, my mom (nana) kept janie for us so we could go see some friends that we haven't seen in a while. we had a pretty good time, but by 9 o'clock, chris was ready to go home. he was hungry and ready to watch the dvds i had rented the night before.

sunday was different. it was still a great day, but it started out very odd. i went to pick up janie pretty early because nana and pop were going Christmas shopping. my mom asked me to go help my grandmother (who lives down the road) get ready for church.

my grandmother has alzheimer's.

and she is becoming less and less like my granny.

it is not her that i feel for. it is my grandfather -- pawpaw. he lives with and takes care of her every day. and i am sure that the day will come that she doesn't know who he is.

just like she doesn't know who i am now.


xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker