11.29.2006 at 10:15 am

pet peeve

my biggest blogging pet peeve.

my readers (yes, all three of you) have probably noticed that i type in all lowercase letters. not because i am too lazy to use the shift key on my keyboard, but because when people read my typed entries, i want to be able to convey my emotions through my typeface.

normally, everything is fine and i type in all lowercase. but if something is bother me, I START TO TYPE LIKE THIS. and if something is really bothering me, I START TO TYPE LIKE THIS.

nevertheless, there are a few instances when i cannot de-capitalize a word. for my sake, and for yours.

here is an example:

taken from dooce.com

first of all, if you do not believe in God, please do not type His name in your blog in a way that is disrespectful. because if you did believe in Him and respected Him, you would not do this in the first place. if you do not believe in God, you should not be writing about Him in your blog anyway, right? and you certainly should not be swearing to Him.

*sigh*

there are very few things (if any) that are sacred now. and the list gets smaller and smaller every year.

but there are some things that everyone should try to protect.

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker