09.29.2006 at 3:30 pm

75th

today my granny is 75 years old. three-quarters of a century. she's lived through a world war, the great depression, raising 4 children (2 of which while her husband was gone to war in korea), helping to raise 8 grandchildren, and now one great-grandchild.

i love my granny.

i remember making tents in her dining room out of two chairs and a sheet and playing for HOURS with my cousins.

i remember her letting us play with play-dough in the house and thinking she was SO cool because my parents wouldn't let us do such. (now i understand it is because my house had carpet -- granny's didn't, but i still thought it was a stupid rule when i was 8).

i remember her letting us walk up the block to big-B-drugs to buy candy with the change that we found in her couch.

i love you granny. we all do, so very much.



xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker