07.26.2006 at 2:15 pm

certified

yep. that�s right. i have just turned in my last assignment in my last class for my teaching certificate for the state of alabama.

i had gotten to the point that i was adding up how many points i had earned so far, and trying to see what the bare minimum i could do to get a B in the class was.

how sad is that? especially for an educator? i think i know now how some of my students feel. if you are enrolled in a class that you feel is a hopeless waste of time because you either A) know the crap already � because it is mostly common sense OR B) cannot fathom how you will actually use any of the knowledge you have gained, then know i understand why some students act and feel the way they do about school.

i never felt this way in school. but that was before i had a grown-up life � being a mother and wife. not to mention having a job too. school WAS my job. alas, no more. i am a grown-up with grown-up worries and problems (and BILL$). dang, to only have to worry about school. ONLY school.

we had it made when we were 15 and 16, you know?

but it sure feels good to be done. *whew!*

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker