12.02.2005 at 1:51 pm

big mouth

today i had a conversation with another teacher and she let me in on a great secret... not everyone has to like me. and i don't have to like everyone.

profound, huh? apparently, striving for people to like me as a person has really come to the forefront since my becoming a teacher. i never want to do anything that would make a parent think twice about having their child taught by me. this is one reason that i don't particularly enjoy buying alcohol FOR MY HUSBAND at the local wal-mart. nor do i enjoy buying cigars or cigarettes for anyone either. but i will. because i don't want anyone to get on a soapbox with a should live my life the way i want to and don't give a **** what anyone else has to say about it �attitude. i also say "sure! i'll do that for you!" a lot. and here's the kicker. i usually say it with a smile on my face.

what's up with that?

please know that i do have a big mouth. okay, A HUGE MOUTH. and sometimes most of the time when something is bothering me i will blow off steam buy running off at the mouth � although, usually only to my husband (because, if i can't vent to him, who can i vent too?) but seemingly there are times when something has bothered me SO MUCH that the madness is seeping from my pores, and i cannot help but to open my BIG MOUTH before i get home. this is what happened today.

but i did learn a lesson. thanks, mrs. history-teacher. i'll bring an apple for you monday.

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker