11.18.2005 at 12:43 pm

thanksgiving break

thanksgiving is almost here. i don't know if i HIGHLY doubt that i will be making any entries next week, because I HATE DIAL-UP internet and that's all i have at my house. i live too far out up in dim dar hills to get dsl or cable and i REFUSE to pay the exorbitant price for satellite internet. -- i want to be able to send my child to college one day. i DON'T want to have to tell her, "well honey, we had planned on helping send you to college, but your daddy and i just HAD to have that super fast satellite internet connection. sorry. now go get a job."

this is the last day before thanksgiving break. can you believe that we get a WHOLE FRIGGIN' WEEK off for thanksgiving? this is just one more reason to say,




I
L O V E
B E I N G
A
T E A C H E R ! ! !


i remember when i got this job. i was so excited! but i didn't know 99% of what this job would entail. I AM NOT COMPLAINING, I PROMISE. i am stating fact. people think that teaching is just that � teaching. but it's not.

lordy, lordy, it's not. it's SO much more. sometimes i feel like a momma to the 60 students i have throughout the day. and by the end of the term (and for some, much sooner than that) i end up loving them like they are mine anyway. they have problems and issues just like i do, and even if their problems seem minute to adults, they are colossal to teenagers.

and they make me laugh. every day. almost every hour. this is a perfect example of that. someone once told me that laughing adds length to your life.

well, if that's true, i just might live forever.

;)


xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker