11.01.2012 at 1:31 pm

day 1: i am thankful for my daughter

Day 1: I am thankful for my daughter :) #thankful

people say that she looks just like me. i have yet to find another child that can stare me down like she can. she has made my life far more full than i could have ever imagined. i always wanted a daughter. i am amazed that i can i can look at her and see the person she is changing into.

she has my grandfather's crystal blue eyes. i never imagined having a blue eyed child. never. she hugs me every time i walk into a room. every. single. time.

i would rather hear her say "mommy" than anyone say "leigh" anytime.

i hope she'll remember me rocking her to sleep, as i remember my mom rocking me to sleep.

if i did not have her, i would not fully understand how precious children are. she makes me a better teacher. she makes me a better person. she makes me WANT to be a better person.

i look forward to seeing her every time i am away from her. she makes every day an adventure. she loves me.

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker