02.01.2005 at 10:00 am

safety pin

i was jabbed with a safety-pin by one of my students yesterday.

he just walked up beside me and stuck me with a pin in my shoulder. i loudly asked him, "what do you think you are doing?!?!?"

to which he replied, "i didn't touch you!"

i went ballistic.

i started yelling at him to get out of my room. and when he wouldn't leave, my yells turned into blood-curdling screams.

all my other students just stopped.

stopped talking.

stopped laughing.

stopped typing.

just stopped.

when i finally got him to the door he still acted like he had done nothing wrong. i yelled at him so loud that my throat started to burn.

it was drizzling rain outside and i stood at the door of my room to watch him walk into the building. as i turned around to call the office to let them know that this student was on their way to the office, all of my other students were still staring at me in shock.

my legs felt like rubber and my ears burned from my elevated blood pressure. my voice was shaking and my hands were cold as ice.

***

i went to the office at the end of school (which was only about 10 minutes after all this happened) to let the principle and secretary know what had happened.

what it boils down to is that more than likely, nothing is going to happen to this kid.

because he is a kid.

and he knows that he can get away with anything short of murder and not really be punished for it.

*sigh*

***


but what if i contracted some horrible disease or virus from this pin-stick?

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker