2003-07-31 at 11:45 a.m.

whiny brat

chris has told me more than once that he doesn�t want me making the long trip to virginia to see him by myself. and so far i have agreed. i figured that jerry�s wife (tricia) would probably like to go see her husband as well, and we could just ride together for a long weekend or something.

and then chris talked to his mom (peggy) the other night.

he told her about how he doesn�t want me driving up there by myself and she suggested that she go with me. actually, he said her words were, �i have a few more vacation days coming up.�

i don�t want to sound mean or anything, but i don�t want to take my mother-in-law with me to see my husband who (by this time) i will not have seen in almost 2 months.

she�s a sweet lady, and i love her dearly, but i still don�t want to take her with me. there are things that i am going to want to do with chris that i just can�t do with her there. you know what i mean????

i sound like a whiny little brat, don�t i?

hopefully she was just saying so that i wouldn�t have to ride by myself. because if that is the only reason, then i am safe. i can talk to tricia and just let peggy know that i already have someone riding with me.

but...

if she really wants to go (which i have a bad feeling is the case) then i will inevitably hurt her feelings by getting tricia to go with me instead of her.

damnit!

*********************

lordy, lordy.

i really am a whiny brat.

xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker