03.25.2015 at 12:29 pm

stay away from EconoLodge

Absolutely no cell phone service if you use Verizon. Was told by the front desk that their Wi-Fi wouldn't work with Verizon phones (I am not an idiot and cell phone company usage and WiFi have no correlation to each other). The night manager treated me as though I was an imbecile. Her smug smile when I reported a problem caused my blood pressure to skyrocket.



I paid $100 for a CRAPPY, LOUD, SMELLY room and she was RUDE. There was a scary shady looking drug dealer looking dude hanging out on the corner at the back of the building. Rooms smell like old cigarettes. Horribly uncomfortable beds. Ironing board but no iron. Road noise is TERRIBLE. The rooms on the back are probably quieter, but then you may need to make friends with the shady drug dealer.



Air conditioner worked intermittently. Will NEVER stay here again. Actually, we will NEVER stay at another EconoLodge because of this experience. I plan on writing HORRIBLE reviews of this motel on every travel site I am a member of.


xoxo



tell me i'm beautiful...

||

before || my pins || after

twitter logo pinterest logo instagram logo flickr logo facebook logo

eXTReMe Tracker